Stumble It!

Article by Edward O. Uthman MD on what a real autopsy is like. Very handy for any writer working in the horror or crime genres.

Enjoy!

ThatActionGuy.com

***

PURPOSE

The purpose of this paper is to make available to screenwriters, novelists, and other interested individuals an authentic detailed narrative account of a routine postmortem examination (autopsy) as performed by a pathologist on a patient who has died in hospital. I have based this on my experiences as a practicing pathologist in both academic and community practice settings in several U.S. cities. I have deviated from the dispassionate, unbiased language of my profession to present a more subjective, sensorial view, which I think should be of greater benefit to those using this information for the purposes of entertainment.

 

Cheers!
Brian M Logan
ThatActionGuy.com
EMAIL ME HERE

 

 

Bookmark and Share


